When writing a long email in our webmail system, you may find that once you have completed the email and attempt to send it, the webmail interface tells you that your session has expired and you need to log in again. Sadly, this means that the email you typed is lost, and you need to start over.
A great way to avoid this issue is to regularly click on the ‘Save as Draft’ button on the top toolbar. This will accomplish 2 tasks:
- It will refresh your session timeout each time, resetting the clock on the timeout.
- It will save your email progress, saving the data against problems such as timeouts or lost Internet connections.